My name is Trevor Schultz. I was born in San Fransisco in 1972 to two first generation German immigrants. I was a bully growing up, I didn't have problems at home, or self esteem issues, or trouble with my studies at school, I just loved to fight. My parents where constantly having to pick me up from school because I got sent home for fighting. I finally grew out of my bully phase when I hit middle school, it's not that I didn't love to fight, I still did, I just wasn't as big physically as some of the other kids, so it was sort of humbling. I was about 11 years old at this point, I decided that since I couldn't fight in school, I should bug my parents about taking a "karate" class. What we found in our price range was a Jiu Jitsu class, and it was not what I was expecting. There was very little punching and kicking, but the first time I locked someone in a choke during class I was sold, it was much more satisfying then punching them in the head. I've been a Jiu Jitsu student ever since, I mean I don't think there are very many people who can teach me anything totally new, but you are always learning and adapting, so in that way I'll always be a student of the art. I'm almost 35 years old now, so it's been 24 years since I started. I also wrestled very successfully in highschool, and have taken about 12 years of Muay Thai. I'd say I'm pretty well rounded in a fight. When I was about 19, I decided to try my hand in some new combat sport called the Gruesome Fighting Championships, it was a one night tournament with fighters from all schools of martial arts coming from all over the western US. I placed 2nd, and relied almost entirely on my Jiu Jitsu skills, as I was still totally unskilled at striking and even though I had been in my fair share of fights, it was nothing like this, these people where trained to knock you out. Luckily for me, I was trained to take them to the ground and break their limbs or choke them out...they where totally unprepaired for this type of