Brand New

I just started playing Wrestling Spirit today 7/27/05 and was wondering why the demo has full comentary but not the full game or is there something wrong with my game? The only phrase I hear is "there is the DDT" and thats all, please help me. Anyone?

I would have hoped someone 'in the know' would have had the answer for you by now, but this may have fallen through the cracks. *Have you updated WreSpi to the 1.6 patch? I'm not sure that would have anything to do with it - but it's worth a shot. *When you look in the /Program Files/GDS/Wrestling Spirit/Data/Default/Sound directory, are the required wave files there? *Have you tried opening up the editor and seeing if sounds are assigned to moves? (Database Manager --> Edit Database --> Edit Moves) I know that sounds lame, but perhaps when switching to retail it somehow corrupted the assignments. Other than that, I have no idea what could be the problem. Good luck!

Well the good news is that you can at least hear one, so there's no problem with the sound output. Most likely you've either inadvertantly moved \ deleted the sound files out of the correct folder, unless you're playing using some else's scenario and have left the CornellVerse sound files in place - in that case DDT may be the only one playing because it happens to have the same file name as the one used by whoever made the update you are using.