1989 WWF: Summerslam Aftermath

NOTE

--This is my first attempt at a diary. I have some ideas, so we'll see where this leads. This will not be updated 20 times a day as my schedule doesn't allow. I hope to post shows on a weekly or bi-weekly basis, though.

--I am using the 1989 No Holds Barred data.

--Seeing as I never enjoyed diaries where the writer goes out and signs 20 new wrestlers in the first week, ruining some of the reality, as a rule, I am allowed to sign only one singles wrestler or one tag team per month. As well, I can never have a roster of more than 60 wrestlers at any one time. Furthermore, I am not allowed to release wrestlers for the sake of signing someone. I must wait until their contract expires before they can leave the organization.

Current Champions

WWF World Heavyweight Champion

Hulk Hogan

WWF Intercontinental Heavyweight Champion

The Ultimate Warrior

WWF World Tag Team Champions

The Brainbusters (Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard)

Current Roster (September 1989)

Main Eventer

Hulk Hogan

The Ultimate Warrior

Roddy Piper

Jake Roberts

Andre the Giant

Randy Savage

Zeus

Ted Dibiase

Rick Rude

Greg Valentine

The Warlord

Upper Midcarder

Tito Santana

Jimmy Snuka

Brutus Beefcake

Jim Neidhart

Demolition Ax

Demolition Smash

Rick Martel

The Canadian Earthquake

The Honky Tonk Man

The Barbarian

Tully Blanchard

Midcarder

Jim Duggan

Dusty Rhodes

Hercules

The Red Rooster

Bret Hart

Shawn Michaels

Marty Jannetty

Bushwhacker Luke

Paul Roma

Mr. Perfect

Haku

Arn Anderson

The Big Boss Man

Akeem

Raymond Rougeau

Jacques Rougeau

Lower Midcarder

Koko B. Ware

Tugboat (yet to debut)

Ron Garvin

Hillbilly Jim

Bushwhacker Butch

Jim Powers

Dino Bravo

Bad News Brown

Opener

Al Perez (yet to debut)

Barry Horowitz

The Brooklyn Brawler

Barry Windham

Boris Zhukov

Enhancement Talent

The Genius

Nikolai Volkoff

Current Tag Teams

The Hart Foundation (Bret Hart & Jim Neidhart)