Dynasty - Pro Fighting Ireland (Using default Data)

This is my first attempt at a Dynasty so I hope it meets the high standards that have been set by others.

Welcome to Pro Fighting Ireland!

At a Press Conference held before Irish press and the MMA Community PFI President Richard Wright Announced the formation of Pro Fighting Ireland. Flanked by Mills Mullaly and Connor Houghton Wright announced the a group of Japanese Investors had allowed the dream of himself and Mills to become a reality. An Irish MMA Promotion. With a relatively small budget the group would be running a series of 4 1 night 8 man Tournament kicking off with PFI 1: Heavyweights for the Vacant PFI Heavyweight Title.

“This is a great day for MMA in Ireland. With the deal we’ve done with The National Stadium to host our first ten events and the fighters we’re signing we are going to bring the best fighters from all over the world to Ireland, as well as giving UK and Irish Fighters a place to call home. And with that in mind let me introduce our first international signing to our first two Irish Signings – this man has a professional record of 20 wins with 8 losses – please give a warm Irish greeting to Ikuhisa Tamura.”

Tamura has to go into PFI 1 as the favourite for the title. Although with the home crowd behind him “The Irish Warrior” Connor Houghton has to be in with an outside chance. The card is as follows

PFI 1: Heavyweights

The National Stadium, Dublin

Saturday 28th February 2009

For the Vacant PFI Heavyweight Title

“The Bastard” Claude Lerond (19-12) Vs “The Irish Warrior” Connor Houghton (2-4)

"The American Male" Vincent Chapin (2-0) Vs "Boom Boom" Guy Broom (0-0)

Ikuhisa Tamura (20-8) Vs "Sheffield Steel" Neville Granville (0-0)

"The Muscle Mountain" Ernie Bruns (17-12) Vs "Silent but Violent" Wilson Franklyn (2-0)

You can follow along live via the internet on Blurcat.com and get results as they come in at MMA-Galaxy.Com.