The End is The Beginning: A CZCW Diary

Saturday, August 11, 2009: Somewhere in Ireland

"I have never done anything like this before....you sure it's safe?"

"Sure lad, everybody here does it. Look at Ultra Violence....lad done it many many times and he's still walking. Nothing more than a bit of pain, just a boo-boo you know....nothin' good beer can't heal, aye?"

"Ok I guess....here goes nothing"

That was me. My name is Adrian Jones, aka The Grand Superfly. I graduated from CZCW's dojo a few months ago. It was my dream to compete over there, but they had no room for me. I was let go after my graduation match, thrown into the whacky world of independent wrestling with little more than a couple of moves and the will to learn. That and a lot of peanut butter jelly sandwiches. When you make little to no money in this business, peanut butter jeally sounds real nice. Two months later I get a call from Cliff Anderson, the owner of CZCW. I was extremely happy to hear from him, thinking that there was something for me there. Turns out I was wrong. No, he called to let me know a promotion in England was going through some financial troubles and was bringing in new guys to compete for them, since 21CW had raided their roster. MOSC, or Men of Steel Combat was their name. Cliff wanted to tell me how big an opportunity this was for me, to make a name for myself somewhere. But I could read him...this was not about me making a name...this was about me making some money. But more importantly, this was about me getting as far away from his sister as I could.