USPW - Money Never Sleeps

June 15, 2010

Six months ago, I was hired. And in those six months, I've been kicking a**.

You will know me as The Grand Avatar. In reality, I'm a legend in the pro wrestling business. I know all of the ins and outs. Well, I use to, anyways. See, I was headlining in the 80s. That was the real stuff. The stuff these kids do nowadays is garbage.

Sam Strong is a good friend of mine. We headlined cards together. He respects my knowledge of the business. And that's why I got the phone call.

He offered me a job - booker of USPW. Any other federation, I'd have turned them down. They're not my style. USPW...a young promotion on the rise, based on the good old days of wrestling....I can do that.

I took the job.

It is now June 2010. There has been some big changes in USPW. Time to catch you up.

January - June 2010

Like I said - things have changed in the last six months.

I'll start with the biggest change, and the most crazy news of the year - Rich Money is USPW. Sounded like fantasy booking to me, but Sam made it happen with his amazing negotiating skills. This was great for us, as in April, Money debuted. Sam and I talked about how to use him. I wanted him the the USPW Title feud with Enygma, but Sam wanted a different direction. Just months early, Nicky Champion had annouced he was in a relationship with Alicia Strong. Everyone awaited Sam's reaction, and when it came, it was huge. He named Champion the "New Sam Strong" to a live audience. He was now his mentor. Everyone knew Champion was Sam's golden boy behind the scenes, but an on-screen endorsement was huge. Sam and Alicia were even in Nicky's corner for his match against Tyson Baine in February.