Why do you play TEW,EWR,etc,etc

I was thinking of this when I was reading someone post so my question to you is:

Why do you play TEW,EWR,etc,etc.

To replay history, to just waste time, etc,etc.

The modding is fun, and I have downloaded people's mods just to see what happens in them (let the AI do everything by just simming it for years).

It's fun to have a game that tries to realistically give you the tools to create your own historical battle's, your own feuds, your dream match's, etc... Especially if you play something like WOTI.

It's also fun to just get in there and play something that feels as if you might be able to do it for real (meaning actually write, book, and generally control a wrestling organisation).

For the longest time I played EWR and the reason I played it was because quite frankly I was sick of what the WWE was doing. I started playing the game so I could do things differently. I even got an updated scenario (Mods in the GDS world) with a newer wwe roster etc. I made the plunge and purchased TEW 2008 when it came out I made the purchase because my friend did and after he did I wanted to as well. I had EWR on my computer when I was still playing TEW 08 and when I realised that I never touched it after starting to play TEW I got rid of it. I bought TEW 08 and 10 and will continue to buy the TEW games until the end of time because there is just so much that you can do in the game and it never gets old to me.