Thinking of giving C-Verse a try.

I've never played it before. I've been playing TEW since 2005ish, but I've only used real world mods.

I'd like to acquaint myself with the fictional universe, so I was wondering what would be a good promotion to start with?

My playing habits:

I've never ran a promotion above cult, I've usually enjoyed running local/small promotions, but in real-world it's a bit easier since it's easy to know who to sign, because you know who has potential.

I usually don't bother with storylines, hate running angles. Usually do US promotions and no hardcore; just haven't tried something like that yet, nor any lucha feds.

Just browse trough the promotion list, I'm sure that you'll find some interesting product, owner or wrestlers in the roster or promotion backstory or situation against competitors that will get you hooked.

For me playing TEW has always been about playing Cornellverse right from the earliest versions of the game. :)

I have only ever had 1 C-Verse game that has lasted more than 2 weeks, and that was with a promotion I started myself, and from what you said that is what I would suggest.

I am like you and dont like running storylines and dont use angles frequently and making my own promotion allowed me to do that. If you like knowing who has potential when starting a game, maybe familiarize yourself with the default data and then download the CV 97 mod, as lots of the big talent from the original data are just rookies in that mod.

I've never played it before. I've been playing TEW since 2005ish, but I've only used real world mods.

I'd like to acquaint myself with the fictional universe, so I was wondering what would be a good promotion to start with?

My playing habits:

I've never ran a promotion above cult, I've usually enjoyed running local/small promotions, but in real-world it's a bit easier since it's easy to know who to sign, because you know who has potential.