Monday Night Mayhem: WCW On the Rise (Sep 1995 Mod)

I thought for the hell of it I'd try a diary game. I've never done one before, and I figure maybe it will get me to put more effort into my game. I chose to start at the first Nitro. I will likely do a lot of things at first that really did happen, but I'll tweak them as I see fit, or how I'd like to see them happen. I'm not good with describing matches or writing out promos for everyone, so I won't do that, unless I happen to come up with something. Bear with me! Here goes....

In a shocking move, WCW head booker Eric Bischoff agreed to step down from his position, with reasons cited as it being too much of a job for one person. Bischoff will remain with the company as a driving force of creative, but booking duties have been handed over to the one and only Jim Crockett Jr.

Crockett is said to be pleased at finally regaining control of what was once a family business for the Crocketts.

Crockett said in an exclusive interview:

"I have tremendous plans for World Championship Wrestling. Thanks to Eric Bischoff's negotiations with owner Ted Turner, we have gotten the green light to debut a brand new program to move forward in the wrestling world. No longer will WCW be a Saturday Night exclusive. A new era is upon us as we plan to go head to head with World Wrestling Federation's flagship program, Monday Night Raw, with Monday Nitro.

"Consider this a declaration of war, McMahon. It's our turn. Our time is now!"

Former head booker Eric Bischoff had this to say:

"It's a bit nervewracking, running such a big company with basically no prior experience in the wrestling business. I produce TV. I'm not a sports promoter. What we have here is a little of both, but that doesn't mean I can do it myself. I shouldn't, it's not fair to the fans and it's not even fair to me, because there's a lot of pressure from the higher-ups to excel as a promotion.