CZCW:Through the eyes of an internet fan.

THE QUINN KILBANE BLOG

Decemeber 20th 2005

Hello my name is Quinn Kilbane, welcome to my blog. Firstly let me introduce myself I’m currently residing just outside of Los Angeles whilst I’m studying journalism at California State University Northridge. I’d be lying if I didn’t say I liked wrestling in fact I’m a huge fan. And with being from Boston and growing up in the east and being able to witness the East Coast Wars live was amazing . Ever since my dad took me to watch NYCW at the age of seven I was hooked.

But me dwelling on past times is not why I’m writing this blog at all, you see I’m writing because I recently managed to get to watch some live wrestling for the time here in California. You’re probably thinking well he’s gone to see Tommy Cornell and the rest of Total Championship Wrestling. Well no you’re wrong I’m actually talking about Coastal Zone Championship Wrestling, it’s a promotion offering some of the best young talent I’ve seen on the wrestling circuit. Growing up in the east I was use to a more traditional wrestling scene where the forces of good battled the forces of evil.

But here in Cali it was something different completely this was more about the skills you possessed not how good on a microphone you can be being backed by the same simple moves. The show I went to see was CZCW Christmas Cage Chaos where in the main event Snap Dragon retained the CZCW Championship against Remmy Skye which was amazing Snap Dragon hit a 450 splash from the top of the cage for the pinfall, the crowd was going wild and so was I. With there high-flying cruiserweights to there excellent technician based wrestlers, its easy to say CZCW is hopefully going places.

Signing off

Quinn.

off-story: My WPL game wont load up ever since my computer crashed the other day so I've decided that using the same 2005 data I was using before I'm going to start a game with CZCW. hope you enjoy the read people.

THE QUINN KILBANE BLOG