Great Dynasties: Dave Meltzer (Goldenage1987 Mod)

Hi everyone! This is my first try at one of these, so forgive me if my layout/ contributions are a little bit different than you'd expect!

My inspiraiton for this was during a save in the 'Goldenage' mod as Dave Meltzer with UK Promotion ASW. After 3 years, my company collapsed and I was forced to resign. I promptly deleted my save out of frustration (pretty dull I know!)

As a result, I've started a new save with my booking reputation and user stats as they were in my previous save and am in the process of selecting a new promotion.

My first 'proper' post will be a (slightly wordy!) prologue which details my last save in order to set the scene, so feel free to ignore it and just wait for my first substantive post of this 'dynasty'.

I will try and keep this updated as regularly as I can, so feel free to post observation,s comments, predicitons, suggesttions etc. as you please! Thanks for your patience!

Prologue: From little acorns do the mighty oaks grow... There were raised eyebrows when Dave Meltzer put his money where his mouth was and took over as owner-come-booker of the British promotion All Star Wrestling. Industry insiders were quick to ring his death knell while predicting that the wrestling journalist would find himself out of his depth when it came to managing a promotion.

However, during a three-year run, Meltzer transformed the promotion into a cult attraction. Making an immediate switch towards a more realistic sports-oriented product, Meltzer turned a small-time attraction into a profitable company with an immensely popular following across the British Isles and Mainland Europe, possessing two prestigious singles titles and a turnover of five hundred thousand dollars in a single year.