I've been losing money for 3 years straight. How can I fix this?

playing as MAW and as the title says I'm losing 12,000 to 30k or more each month.

I'm winning the regional battle in the tri-states and I'm currently regional. run 2 shows a month. 1 hour event that I mainly use to feature the younger talent with maybe two well known stars thrown in. then i have maw's regular event for that month.

both events range from d to c overall rating and i grow in pop within 1 region every event but at the end of the month I'm in the red.

I'd have been fired last year if it wasn't for the fan including us in his will and leaving us all that money.

here's a screenshot of my finances:

http://imgur.com/a/AMwmG

<p>Reduce your production levels? If you are winning the regional battles, you might simply be spending too much.</p><p> </p><p>

The image does not show for me, but the recipee is usually the same - cut spending while at the same time try to grow the fan base to increase income. The latter comes gradually though, spending can (often) be cut fast.</p>