Tips for Diary Format and Posting???

Hi everyone, first off, I am brand new to forums, posting wise anyhow... this is my literal 2nd forum post in my 27 year long life. Anyway, I played EWR A LOT and casually played TEW 2005, 2010, and 2013, but with all the new features in 2016 I have absolutely fallen in love with it. I want to post a diary of MAW I'm running but have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to setting up a post for the Forums... I have limited experience with word processing software's and only have Google Docs, I started this thread because I couldn't find one, at least for 2016, for tips and/or tutorials for formatting a match card in Docs or Word like programs. Many thanks in advance if you find a tutorial or make one yourself!

<p>I've always use Notepad to set up my shows and I put all my diary stuff on my Google Drive. You can turn your Notepad documents into Google Docs through Google Drive and that way you can write your shows on various devices. Google Docs will also auto-save so you won't lose any progress if you happen not to save for 30 minutes and your computer crashes.</p><p> </p><p>

In terms of setting them up, a typical diary post usually just features pictures of the workers and then the writing. Some things are made bold, some things are made italic and some parts are center aligned. If you quote somebody's diary write-up, you will see all the BBCode they have used to format their post. The best thing to do would be to upload some worker images, the TV images and such to a Photobucket and simply experiment with a format that will make your shows comfortable for you to write. All of my diaries have used a template for creating shows. I simply copy and paste all the code where it needs to go in my show and then just fill in the images and the text where necessary. I can show you an example if you desire one.</p><p> </p><p>