MAW Rip Chord Invitational

<p>So I've been playing TEW for a couple years. I tend to play as MAW because I enjoy the challenge of taking over a company and trying to make it successful (yet to happen) and profitable but I have found that I dread booking the RCI Event in January. I have tried different formats to mix it up (Royal Rumble type, Ladder Match, etc.) but I always seem to go back to the tournament format. </p><p> </p><p>

My issue is that I never know how to book it. What methods or factors do you use to decide who to invite to it and how to decide who wins the whole thing?</p><p> </p><p>

Any help/advice/hints would be greatly appreciated.</p>

I tend to use my tournaments as a "next in line" type deal. Basically what I do is if I have an eight man tournament for example.

The opening round will mainly be 4 guys I feel as tho could become future stars. I put them in matches with lower card guys and see how well they do performance wise, and then what I do is take everyone's performance rating and put them into the bracket accordingly.

Ex. Mikey James has a performance in the opening round of 69. But Hollywood Brett Starr had a performance in his match of 53. I will book James vs. Starr with James going over because of better performance.

Note this only works if you have a weekly show, that way you can run the matches leading up to the PPV.

Now if it's a one night only. I usually take a midcard guy whom I've seen perform well that I haven't yet decided to push. Well tonight is the night they win. And what you do is pick someone and just stick with him. Have the person win the tournament and then continue to push them hard. Essentially like the early King of the Ring tournament where usually the guy who won had a rocket strapped to them and shot up the card.

Another suggestion is mix things up. Do an odd number of people that way your finals is a triple threat, or give each round a gimmick.