MAW making waves.......

well this is my first try with MAW...i usually use USPW...but here it goes............Rip Cord just shook my hand welcoming me to the fold. "We are not trying to go global just yet, just give guys a good start" was his first words to me. I reminded him in order to keep the place we had to turn a profit. Hence he brought me in and gave me a chance to work the strings. Lots of great talent to begin with, just no one who's name will draw...oh well we will try...our first week is spent bringing in names who will draw and help our guys get name recognition. We will begin our weekly shows on week 2. We were able to pick up [COLOR="Olive"]Puerto Rican Power [/COLOR]off unemployement as a counter to the [COLOR="Red"]Mean Machine[/COLOR]...our first big fued. The other fued will pit [COLOR="Olive"]Natural Storm[/COLOR] our champs against the [COLOR="Red"]Rock City Stars.[/COLOR]...card for first show upcoming........other deals pending

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Dec week 2 sorry but i actually started this game before finding the diaries, but i will repost the first shows....... week 2 our first weekly show [SIZE="4"][FONT="Arial Black"]MAW Squared Thunder[/FONT][/SIZE].......held in Stanley Hall attendence 109 preshow- [COLOR="Red"]Ernie Turner [/COLOR] def Steven Parker (E) and in a tag match up of new signees...The Patriots (Cpt USA and Whistler) {yes its borrowed} def DX (a couple of masked stars) (C) We open with Mainstream Hernandez defeating Al Coleman (D) Next our only ME The Mean Machine comes out and destroys Antonio (D) and then in a beating (D)...not good The gods of Thunder come out next and defeat the Canadian Blondes (E) Finally the tag titles are on the line with Natural Storm def the Rock City Stars (E) I had some angles in there, but i've forgotten them all......unfortunately i booked some wrong and only one of my storylines took...overall an E rating for the show...same as our pop rating......