Odd Match Ratings - bug or feature?

Hi guys,

I'm kind of new to TEW2020 and I have a huge struggle with my match ratings. It almost feels like if there's a bug or calculation error. I can't really figure out, what is going on.

First of all: I'm playing with USPW and it's march 2023 ingame. I switched the product to "classic sports entertainment" and have an ongoing change to "ruthless aggression". Most of my "big matches" get heavily tanked overall-ratings, despite the fact that the individual scores are very high. Sometimes (on very rare occasions) it's the other way around. I collected some examples juts from the last few ingame weeks:

Fuyuko Higa vs Ernest Youngman: Match-Rating 90

Higa got an individual score of 100 (!), Youngman got a 92. The road agent gave me the "tendency to drift a little"-note - which is IMO kind of weird, because Higa got psychology 82, Hitman has 81. The road agent was Haruki Kudo (Psych: 98). Match went on for 12 minutes and was scripted. Dirt sheet was full of positives and one penalty (for psychology).

Jake Idol vs Leigh Burton: Rating 89

Idol got a 90, Burton got a 95. The only RA-Note was that they have great chemistry, which boostes their individual scores. Dirt sheet didn't mention a single penalty.

Jay Chord vs Paolo Gandalfini: Rating 92

This was a simple jobber-match from my weekly TV-show. Jay got a 99, Gandalf got a 61. There wasn't even an attached storyline.

Odd overall-ratings like this don't seem to happen in tag team matches, though. If I put my top-guys in these kind of matches, the overall-ratings and individual-ratings most of the times seem to be in line. Strange ratings like this don't occur in angles - when I put my mainplayers in angles they usually pull off 100 overall ratings.

My question is: Am I doing something wrong? Am I missing something? Has anyone some more in-depth insights about match-ratings?