"How about a nice Hawaiian Punch?" (C-Verse)

It's been a minute since I had the wherewithal to write a dynasty thread about a TEW game. However, work's on the slow side, and I got hit with a unique bit of inspiration for a particular kind of game I hadn't tried yet.

If you're looking for dynasty threads heavy on graphics, this won't be the sort of thread you'll enjoy. My threads are very similar to those of writers like TCP1, whose "Welcome to New York" diaries are some of the best I've ever read despite not bashing people over the head with fancy HTML or long, drawn-out match and segment breakdowns. I'm a journalist-type by trade, and my writing reflects that.

With that in mind, let's head off to the Aloha State, where the hero of this story is facing a mid-life crisis of sorts...

It's January of 2020, and Clark Alexander has a problem: He's in wrestling's version of no-man's land.

Alexander's been universally respected as a solid hand for the better part of two decades. He's a decent worker, with some charisma, that can generally be counted on to have a strong match with pretty much anyone. However, due to his lack of size and in-ring skills that topped out as "good" rather than "great," there was always a ceiling in place. He's now on the wrong side of 40, and as he looks out onto the Pacific Ocean from his perch near a beach in Hawaii, he finds himself asking a very important question.

"What's next?"

Alexander has an inbox of emails from promoters on the mainland. They're small-time, and the paydays promised barely cover his travel. Japan and Australia represent untapped markets, and would've been welcome destinations for him 10 years earlier, but they aren't easy places for an American veteran older than 40 to break into.

He checks his email inbox again...and sees a note from an unfamiliar email address.

"Clark,

Know you're going through a lot. Think I can help. Call me. XXX-XXX-XXXX.

- Pablo"

...Pablo? Pablo Rodriguez?