SWF - All or Nothing

[B][U]Backstory:[/U][/B] [I] This diary starts a few months after Runaway Train has become the SWF World Champion and powerbombed Christian Faith off the sound stage, putting him out of action indefinitely.[/I] Prof Nero called me into his office... "You know I've been working with the Supreme Wrestling Federation as a Road Agent for the past year or so, right? Well Sam Keith wants to get rid of the book and focus on just wrestling. Richard Eisen asked me if I knew of anyone to take over and I thought of you." I was stunned and flattered. I had been booking Nero's pet project XXCW for a few years and before that headed up Rip Chord's MAW to decent reviews. I always thought I'd bop around the indies for what remained of my career, but to have a shot at one of, if not the, biggest companies in the world was too much to comprehend. "Look," said Nero in his unimitatable accent, "you've done a great job with me here and I think you can do it. I'll be there as well and I'll work on the booking team with you if you have any questions. I've seen that you have great ideas, now you just need a bigger canvas and budget to work with them. It's all or nothing. Do you want to do it?" As I've found out over the years, with Prof. Nero questions are mere formality. If he wants you to do it, you do it. And I did.

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply