The Franchise - A Cornellverse Adventure

Sunday, Week 4, May 2006. That day stands out to me because that was the day I graduated from TCW's Wrestling School. For over two years, I learned from the best in the business today, Tommy freaking Cornell! The training was gruelling and a lot of people dropped out when the going got tough. In fact, I was the only person in my class to graduate. But that's because I'm a ****ing badass. Anyways, it was graduation day and I was to become a fully-fledged member of the TCW roster. Or so I thought. "What do you mean you're not offering me a contract?!?" Tommy was sitting behind his desk, that trademark smirk on his face. I wasn't too sure if I could believe Tommy since the guy liked working me. The man next to him, however, I couldn't question. Joel Bryant wasn't a man who joked around when it came to career matters considering how many times the guy has been bumped off rosters or floated aimlessly in promotions. Joel:"We just don't think you would be a good fit at this time." I was speechless. I worked so hard and I thought that I would be rewarded with a spot on the roster at the end. It kinda hurt. Tommy saw the look of confusion, sadness, and anger on my face and got up from his desk and consoled me. Tommy:"'Ey, don't worry about it. Go out, get some experience, and call us up in the future. We'd be glad to take a look at you once you've honed your skills! I've already called Rip Chord and asked him to give you a job. If he's interested, he'll contact you with the contract particulars. After that, it's up to you what you wanna do." And that was my graduation day. It sucked. My first day as a Professional Wrestler would start tomorrow and I was unemployed, broke, and for the most part aimless. Eh, it'll work itself out somehow. [QUOTE]Ok, I'll be putting out-of-character stuff in quote boxes like this one. Anyways, this is a Rookie-to-Legend game based in the Cornellverse. I editted the data slightly, to give the smaller pro