Best Ways To Increase Skills?

Hi! I'm brand new to the GDS boards and I have a question or two about TEW 2007. Hopefully a kind, patient and helpful TEW veteran is willing to indulge me... What are the best ways to increase my workers' skills? I'm having a blast running BSC, but they aren't the most talented roster one could hope for, so I'd like to maximize what they're capable of. I have a number of guesses for how I should go about this--would you please confirm which ones are right, and disabuse me of the ones that are completely wrong? 1.) The more minutes I give a worker in a show, the more likely they are to increase their skills. 2.) Although it's more expensive, putting on a show every week, or a show every other week, will give my workers far more experience than putting on a single show every month. 3.) Dark matches and pre-show angles are a good way to give workers experience without wrecking the regular show, because even F rated pre-show segments won't bring the regular show's rating down. 4.) Putting workers in matches is more likely to increase their wrestling skills, while entertainment angles are more likely to increase their entertainment skills. 5.) Overness angles can help workers gain overness, but don't help them with their other skills. (Except respect?) 6.) Workers are more likely to increase their skills if they are paired up in matches and angles with workers who have superior skill sets. For example, a match between a worker with F- psychology and a worker with D+ psychology might help that F- edge closer to F. 7.) I can maximize this learning process with angles and matches that involve many workers at once. For example, a 10 man battle royal could help 9 untalented workers learn from a single talented worker. 8.) Higher rated segments are more likely to increase a worker's skills than lower rated segments. 9.) Workers are more likely to increase skills when matched with opponents with whom they have chemistry. 10.) Driven and/or profes