Coastal Zone Championship Wrestling: The Zone Flies

Coastal Zone Championship Wrestling. An indy in the southwestern USA, that's been around for fifteen strong years. Now, it's a great place. A place that a man can be proud of. But damn, it's barely scraping along! My name is Ben. I'm a Red Sox fan. That's where my handle "Bye1918" comes from. I made it up after the 2004 World Series (A great day in the history of the world.) after realizing I no longer had to hear smug Yankee fans chanting "Nineteen-Eighteen!" at the top of their lungs. But I digress. You see, I live in California these days, a young man pursuing a dream. As well as a baseball fan, I'm a fan of pro wrestling. Now, I've done my share of fantasy booking (Not too successfully might I add, I have a touch of the ADD, and often start and stop different ideas) and I thought I was okay in my good moments. But then, I got the call. Or at least, I think I did. A Cliff Anderson was on my phone, and he wanted me to come down and meet with him, regarding The Coastal Zone. I'm a regular there, being a wrestling smark, a fan of fast-paced action, and a bored teenager. Yeah, I'm sixteen years of age. Too bad. I'm not the athletic type, so no in-ring action for me, so I put my hopes on getting a job behind the scenes in the business. And then, out of the blue, Cliff Anderson calls me. Sounds like a fantasy, doesn't it? Yeah, it does. But this one isn't. This is the story of the Coastal Zone, and my handling the book. 'Cause that was the outcome. Cliff said "Oh what the hell, you'll be cheaper then Farrah anyway." And the rest, might I add, was history.