Harlem Wrestling Alliance: Yes, it's as bad as it seems...

**Beginning Note: This is my first attempt at a diary and I'm going to be playing as HWA from the '75 Cornellverse mod, so bear with me. Feedback would be greatly appreciated...** [COLOR="Navy"]“You’re just not what we’re looking for. We need someone with more experience.”[/COLOR] [COLOR="red"]“What do you mean I’m not good enough?!?! You’re the freaking American Independent Circuit! You don’t even run real shows! Your ‘talent’ is all no name rookies! Where the hell am I supposed to work if I can’t get a job with you? You think Eisen or Lambert are going to step aside and take a chance on me? No way in hell. Where am I going to get experience if you, the AICW, the bottom of the barrel, won’t hire me? Honestly Mr. Crowe, answer me that…[/COLOR] [COLOR="navy"]“Bottom of the barrel? You think we’re the worst company out there? Oh, boy, you need to pack your bags. There is another company, they’re only locally ‘known’ though. They’re based in New York. They’re trying to create a niche in the market and make an impact on the wrestling world. You know, the more I think of it, I think you’d be better suited for that…”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]“Thank you Walter, that’s the kind of information I needed…”[/COLOR] And with that I left Crowe’s makeshift office and began to make my way to New York. This is going to be great. A promotion already locally known that is based in New York. The whole Tri-State area is a hot bed for pro wrestling. This is better than anything I ever could have imagined…

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply