Adrenaline Wrestling - A New Beginning (CornellVerse)

Some of you might know me. My name is Robert Clavey, better known as Robbie Clavey. I am a professional wrestler on the independent circuit, United States. Recently I inherited a substantial amount of money from a relative. I prefer not to discuss the specifics. I suddenly found myself with $500,000 and not a clue what to do with it. I had joked with my friends about opening my own wrestling promotion before, never thinking I'd get the opportunity. After a few weeks of deep thought, I decided I would make my dream a reality. The first thing was to acquire the equipment necessary to start my company. The ring and set up was easy to come by, since I already had connections in the industry. Next, I found a building that would rent itself to us the last Saturday of every month for a nominal fee. After all the technicality stuff was out of the way, I started to build a roster. I called in a few favors, grabbing two of my best friends, Tim Buberle and Neil Morrison to help in the operations and announcing. Then I contacted a few of the guys I had bonded with on my indy shows. They were all excited to hear of another place to work, and a few of them even committed to me with loyalty. When I called up Tim to tell him of the first members of our roster, he was thrilled to hear that Frankie Perez, Aaron Andrews, Darryl Devine, Jacob Jett and Trent Shafer had all given us the chance. Along with those names from the indy scene, I contacted a few guys I had wrestled with at least once and brought them in. Clinton Sage, Tyler Chance, Cyrus Raynes, Facade and the man who trained me, John Covel. I decided to call the promotion Adrenaline Wrestling and base it out of the Chicagoland Area, closest to home as I could. I gave us a list of events to run monthly, and now it was time to send out some more invitations to work.

• Replies 288
  • Created
  • Last Reply