Defending in another fed

For promotions with a working agreement, a champion could be defending his title in another fed. It would add some prestige for this fed having it's title defended somewhere else. I've been seing this for a few months now in Quebec city having the IHW title from Moncton being defended against wrestlers who are part of both feds. I even saw the X division title being defended in the EWR (not the game). All the game needs is an option for the defending fed to have the right to say yes or no to the booking. And if the title is won by a worker not in your fed then either the champ can come and defend in your show or he is still defending in his until you decide that a wrestler from your organisation wins it. Of course, if the title changes hands after only one defense, the title prestige goes down.

[QUOTE=G-Prime;373344]I thought PWI decided it had to be a major promotion's top title, defended outside it's home country, and defended against someone from another country.[/QUOTE] Yeah, I think that's true. But really, what would having it be a TRUE 'World Title" mean in the game? And what does it mean in real life? I think any title in a major promotion is a world title, unless it's explicitly stated that it's not (like the United States title). Even then, I think it has some sort of 'World' status. So what's the point of that? And as for being able to defend titles in other promotions... I would say that if it's in there should be a complete block on a switch. With the WWE and WCW's titles, if a change happened in Japan or somewhere, they ignore it in the title history anyway. I think the only exception is the NWA Title switch at that BCW event, but BCW was affiliated with TNA, anyway. And anyway, what would it add to the game? You can't announce a title match in Advance Booking.