NYCW: Giving CPR To A Struggling Promotion

This was it. After almost wasting four years in college as an English major, I finally landed my first actual job. I'd be writing for New York City Wrestling. I was the guy in charge of the creative stuff. I wrote pretty much all the storylines you've seen in the promotion for the past two years. So when I was asked to become Head Booker, I jumped at the chance. And when Stomper said that he knew my secret, I froze. Ever since junior year of college, I was scared that I wouldn't be able to get a job when I graduated, so I started working out, preparing to join the military. I ended up landing this gig, so I didn't enlist, but I became enamored with wrestling, so much so that I wanted to do it. So, after Steve Flash mentioned he thought I had a good look, he privately trained me. Now Stomper knew, Steve had actually mentioned it to him, and said that now was as good of a time as ever for me to also get into the ring. Hey, I'm no going to argue with Derek. Anyway, since I dealt mainly with Main Eventers and people getting pushes, I now had to take a closer look at the roster. Here's what we have. Main Eventers Steve Flash (Face) - Our top baby face, top worker and champion, he's locked in right now to a two year contract, so barring a bigger promotion giving him a written contract, he's the we'll build around. Black Hat Bailey (Heel) - A good worker, he's good to have around and he can still draw a crowd, however, he's definitely on his way out and we need to bring up another heel to replace him. Grandmaster Phunk (Heel) - Great on the mic and decent in the ring, he's right now riding a wave of momentum. The fans want to see him. Upper Midcarders Whistler (Face) - Another classic wrestler who's looking at retirement, we need to pull up an undercarder to replace him. Jack Griggs (Face) - That's me. I' going to try to make myself the new Whistler of NYCW. Honest Frank (Heel) - Getting older, he's great at cutting promos and ca