San Diego State has a new coach....

<p>Seriously, I never thought that moving out to California would be such a big step. You see, I was a assistant coach for the Indiana Hoosiers just a year ago. We didn't have the best season around, but I was tipped off about this job by my good friend, Joey Brown. </p><p> </p><p>

You see, Joey is the A.D. at San Diego State. I've known him since high school, where we trolled the AAU circuit together. He knew though that basketball was always second fiddle with me. Football is where my heart was. We always kept in touch through high school, and knew that I had gotten into the coaching game. When the head coaching job became open, Joey gave me a jingle and asked if I would be interested. Of coarse. I mean, who wouldn't want a D-1 head coaching job? I knew that I would be down for the challenge. </p><p> </p><p>

I get to the office and there's absolutely no time to waste. Joey has left us with with a little over 1.8 million to use this year. I've always believed that if you win the recruiting wars, you can win on the field. Naturally, I first look to hire a recruiting service. Gridiron.com seems like a good fit for us, so we sign on up. More importantly, they're in our price range. Gotta love that.</p><p> </p><p>

I then call up my asistants and call a meeting. I need to know about the players we have coming in. Where's our strengths and weaknesses? </p><p> </p><p>

On offense, we're gonna have to rely on a pair of runnig backs to get the job done. Alex Crowe and Gary Spanno will have to be huge for us to be good this year. Our tight end, Jimmy Jones, is easily the best recieving threat that we have. Chris Witcher will hold down the fort for us at quarterback. </p><p> </p><p>

Our offensive line is horrid at best. Our guards, Ron Nilland and Shawn Levens are gonna have to be the backbone for us. I can already see we're gonna have to upgrade the line as a whole once recruiting season comes along.</p><p> </p><p>