UFC 101 and Beyond

This is my first time starting a dynasty, so any help you can give me is welcome. I'm using TOS as the database.

I'm going to try to stay as close to real life as possible for the first few shows, but then I will go by what I think would do good business.

I removed the original Affliction, so now all of their fighters are free agents.

So, here we go.

UFC headed to Philly

The UFC will be returning to the northeast for the first time since November of 2007 for UFC 101: Declaration.

The main event will be the best lightweight in the world, BJ Penn defending his title against the undisputed number one contender, Kenny Florian.

Penn is coming off a tough loss at the hands of Georges St. Pierre in February in a fight for the UFC Welterweight Title. After the fight, Penn complained of illegal greasing, but the NSAC refused to overturn the decision. This will be Penn's return to the lightweight division, his last being a demolition of Sean Sherk at UFC 84 last year in May.

"That last fight was tough for me. I felt that I could have won, but I guess it wasn't in the cards. Now, I'm returning to MY division, where I plan to cement my legacy" Penn said at the official press conference.

Kenny Florian, a native of Boston, has been on a tear for the last two years. He has won his last 6 fights, with only one going to a decision. He won his last fight at UFC 91 in November, submitting Joe Stevenson in the first round.

After the fight, he staked his claim at the lightweight title.

"BJ is the master. I think it's time to kill the master!"

"Those are pretty strong words" Penn said, "But at least he knows I'm the best."

"The two best lightweights in the world are going into the Octagon and see who is the best" UFC president Dana White spoke. "It will be a damn good fight."