PROJECT: RW September 1991 - "Real World's Champion"

<p>September 9th, 1991 - Ric Flair makes his first televised appearance for the World Wrestling Federation with the Big Gold Belt on his waist. The potential "Dream" matches fans have been salivating and scrutinizing over for the past 8 years have suddenly become a real possibility.</p><p> </p><p>

I'm interested in creating a MOD for this era and am looking for a team that would be willing to attack it with me. My knowledge base for the time period involves only WWF and WCW, so mostly I'm looking for lucha and puroresu heads who share a similar passion. </p><p> </p><p>

I'm new to MOD-making, so I am also inquiring as to whether or not there is perhaps a mod-maker who would be willing to let me work backwards off their database in exchange for credit. I am also curious as to pic files and allowance on their use.</p><p> </p><p>

Please feel free to bring up any questions about this era, ideas, and opinions in this thread, because I'm sure that I'm not the only one who has a warm glow about this time in wrestling history.</p><p> </p><p>

So: Let my inbox fill up and let's get this done together.</p>

Has anyone updated the one from 08 yet, that seems like a good starting point.

It doesn't appear so.

I'll attempt to contact D16NJD16 about the matter, but if need be I can start from scratch or from an older mod.

In the event that an agreement is unreachable, I've begun inputting the WWF roster as of September 1991.