Triple H: The King of Kings

Motivation

This is my first attempt at writing anything in a while but I have plans to do some further education so I’m hoping this will help me get words flowing again because I know any courses I do will require typing/writing. I also have a lot of wrestling storyline ideas, promos etc running through my head so an outlet to express them would be great. Lastly I enjoy playing TEW so an excuse to play the game more is fine with me! : P

Backstory

http://i1339.photobucket.com/albums/o704/JobberHeel/Dynasty/WWEBanner1_zpsc82f747e.jpg

This is a WWE Dynasty (original I know!) and one based around the retirement of Vince McMahon and the takeover of Paul “Triple H” Levesque (Also a well used plot!). I started with a heavily self modified version of a mod I found on this website (I can’t remember which but it’s based on a MrCanada data update). The save game began in January on week 1 so the first few posts will be the set up for the more in depth coverage after Wrestlemania 29.

For the purposes of this dynasty however it can be assumed that WWE booked the same was as real life until the Royal Rumble. The changes in Royal Rumble booking also provide me with a booking challenge and a reason for McMahon to step away.

Reasons leading to the retirement of Vince McMahon

For months leading up to the Royal Rumble Paul Levesque knew Vince was slipping, more last minute changes, more wild blow ups behind the scenes and worst of all in his mind: ignoring the findings from WWE’s well financed fans survey report.