[Road To Glory] The Rise Of... Me

I've never done this challenge before, nor ran a Local promotion, so this should be interesting. Maybe I flop within my first show? Maybe I get stuck? Who knows?

:D

I'm using Fleisch's January 2015 Real World Chronicles for this challenge, just to spice things up with regards the wrestlers I'll use. I'm excited to see how my game universe evolves to be honest.

I'm not using Perfect Show Theory either, I don't subscribe to that as a thing in wrestling anyway. I'll be using numbers instead of grades too, and I've turned off Owner Goals. I guess I'm doing the Lite version, but whatever, it's a game. :p

http://i1354.photobucket.com/albums/q685/RynWlsn/Road%20To%20Glory/rtgstats_zps816193c4.jpg

Starting Promotion

Pro Wrestling RISE

Owner: Jesse Neal

Starting Roster

Jimmy Rave (BIG financial gamble @ $650 per show)

Jesse Neal

Ryan Nemeth

Alexxis Nevaeh

Shaul Guerrero

Ross Von Erich

Marshall Von Erich

Ice Cream Jr.

El Hijo de Ice Cream

Jerome Daniels

Joey Spector

El Hijo de Rey Misterio

El Hijo de Dos Caras

Ryan Wilson

Product

Wrestlers are rated much more on performance than popularity. No face/heel divide, no gimmicks. I think anything else is suicide at this level.

RISE I

Friday, Week 4, January 2015

Held in front of 15 fans at the Goodwill Fire Hall!

I was pretty nervous heading in this first show and even though we only drew in 15 paying fans, Los Ice Creams kicked off things in style defeating the heel team of Joey Spector and Jerome Daniels just after the 15 minute mark.

Things went a little downhill with our second match, but still nothing too bad. The fans weren't all that into seeing Alexxis Nevaeh scrap her way past Shaul Guerrero, winning with a roll-up in another match that went 15 minutes. I thought about making it shorter, but both ladies wanted longer so I relented and gave them some extra time.