(HYPE) 2007 Real World Mod

Well it's official, I'm doing a 2007 Real World mod with as many promotions as possible. All of this mod will be from scratch. I'll be switching back and forth between the Database and the pic folder for the 2007 Real world mod though not sure what the backgrounds should be. Also worth mentioning, I am a amateur when it comes to making a database so it might not be exactly accurate to real life

• Like 3

It can be a daunting task making a modification from scratch, so feel free to use my 2006 modification (Click Here) as a base if you'd prefer. It should make life a lot easier. 

For finding rosters, I find Wrestling Data the easiest to navigate, personally. If you search for a certain promotion, you can click "Roster" and then filter it to your required timeframes. So for example, you can see here the roster for World Wrestling Entertainment in January, 2007. You'll still need to go through it properly to remove jobbers who were just making a one off appearance and you'll have to do further research for injured workers and such like, but I find it the best way to give you a general overlook of the roster at the time.

Best of luck with this. It's a difficult task but it can be really rewarding. 👍

• Like 2

26 minutes ago, KillVisionPlays said:

Quick question: Does anyone mind that I don't do fill the Other TV shows section as it's not really worth making any for it.

I would just import the important things from the default database (NFL, MLB, etc)

On 3/9/2024 at 6:25 PM, Mammoth said:

It can be a daunting task making a modification from scratch, so feel free to use my 2006 modification (Click Here) as a base if you'd prefer. It should make life a lot easier.