Oh dear I'm new to this

This game confuses me highly. I have a great time playing it but I can never seem to get anywhere with 21CW. I hire (fairly) decent wrestlers (for the area) but then all the matches come out at low ratings. Is there a guide somewhere that gives an idea on how to find out what wrestlers work well together as well as any other info you guys seem to use? I'm several months in now and getting nowhere whereas I see all your posts and you're up through the ranks and everything! Any advice for a new player is much appreciated.

Hmm. I'd suggest that you should start getting to know the game with smaller, non-Sports entertainment promotions, 'cause they can sometimes be hard to handle, especially the storylines and angles. I remember having great trouble with those in the beginning, in TEW05. So what I would do, is to start with something smaller, like MAW or more easier CZCW. But that's just my opinion.

[URL="http://www.greydogsoftware.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21038"]Advice For Beginners[/URL] Try this link for some advice. If you're getting D grades with 21CW then that is good for them. As long as your popularity goes up you should be happy. As FINisher said, try a non-entertainment promotion to get to grips with the game without worrying about storylines. I learned the game using Ring of Fire as they don't require any storylines. However, they lose money fast.

Yeah my first game was with RoF which was pure wrestling but I got fed up with being bitched at for having storylines and just felt that there wasn't much fun going on in the fed - plus yes they were haemorraging money. Regarding 21CW, they tell me sometimes that it raises our popularity, but recently I've been having it tell me it's lowering. I can't see where I'm going wrong and I think that's the main issue. I will check that link out - thanks for the advice so far.