Momentum/Stories Questions

So I'm new to TEW07. Just started a game on the Cornelverse using CGC. I signed a few young guys to develop, stuck them mainly as development talent and/or openers. After a few shows, I'm trying to have almost everyone involved in a storyline to some extent to try to keep everyone's momentum. Obviously, this is a bit difficult. So, a couple questions... 1. Is it necessary or even advisable to have your whole roster involved in stories? 2. Is there any real harm to having a young guy stay as a jobber for awhile, so he can get matches and develop his skills, even though his momentum will be negligible? 3. Does having someone job for awhile with no momentum to speak of make it more difficult to get them over later, when they are ready for a push? 4. When using a midcard guy to job and he complains after you book the match, does ignoring him have any potential consequences later?