SWF: Storyteller's Wrestling Federation

My name is Jack Avatar. I grew up watching Doom, Nero and Crippler. No I wasn’t a big fan of Saturday morning cartoons, or even video games. I was a wrestling fan. I watched Sam Strong. I watched Rip Chord. I watched and grew to admire Christian Faith. These matches made me excited, happy, sad, angry, frustrated and most of all entertained. Due to these men, a dream was born. I started training, Ryland, I don’t know… really early in life. Too early, some might say, but the wrestling industry in Canada is very loose with child labor laws. I worked for a bunch of companies up north that are so small they wouldn’t be on the TotalExtremeWrestling.com registry. I would though, as my name was whispered all around the American indy scene. It seemed my Canadian work left me with a nickname: ‘’The Storyteller”. Not very intimidating, but it made me swell with pride. I worked a few shows for Strong in USPW, and with Rip in MAW. I even won a match or two in NYCW. However, it was that fateful Christmas Day that everything came up roses for me. “Hey, Merry Christmas Mr. Avatar.” “Merry Christmas … who is this.” “Richard Eisen. Can’t you tell?” I stopped for a second. No, no I couldn’t. He sounded nothing like he did on TV. He sounded … tired. His speech was slower and his voice more gruff. In a word he sounded old. “Doesn’t matter, kid. Listen … Storyteller isn’t it?” I swelled up all over again. My reputation has gone all the way to the top. “Lord knows we could use some fresh stories. We’ve been kicking around a younger sibling for Eric. Give him some one to tag with.” I swear to you to this day my heart stopped. A steady job! Not just any steady job, but a steady job with SWF. “Where do I sign!?!” A small chuckle came over the receiver. “We aren’t finished yet. I’ve seen you in the ring and you know this business. You know how to job, and how to job well. You show respect, and you’re young. About the age we aim storylines for, storytel