The Great Southern Breeding Ground

OOC: Please let me know what you think! I know the picture is an alt that's probably used in some people's games. Sorry if that kills the whole thing for you! :p

Allow me to introduce myself.

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l126/Seth_ep/WilliamHayes_alt2.jpg

I'm Jordan James. I'm 21 and I'm from Australia. This is my story.

---

It had taken me what seemed like a decade to finally achieve my dream.

And so here I was, sitting at a cheap wooden folding table, a laptop and microphone in front of me, trying to drown out 7 fans with wrestling commentary.

It might as well have been 70,000.

---

It all started a few years ago, when I graduated high school. I'd grown up watching wrestling tapes I'd ordered from America through magazines - I'd watched classic SWF matches from before I was born and enjoyed them thoroughly - until I ordered a PGHW tape in '98 by accident. The whole show blew me away, and I fell in love with the Japanese Puro style. It looked so much more realistic than SWF's over the top style, and everything was so physically intense! I wanted more, and more and more.

I ordered more and more tapes as I studied business and journalism at university. It was during my final year that APW opened to great fanfare. I went down south once I'd finished my degree to check them out, and was almost disgusted with what I saw - it was SWF Lite. The crowd tore the undercard to bits, only being interested in the main event of Harry Simonson versus Lanny Williams.

It was then that I knew I needed to do something. If this was the best Australian wrestling could offer, then I was going to start my own promotion. One that Australians could be proud of. One that exemplified what Australians want - beer, vegemite, pure unadulterated competition and a little violence. And so began the Great Southern Breeding Ground.

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l126/Seth_ep/bgw.jpg

Promotion: Breeding Ground Wrestling

Based: Eastern Australia