Drug Suspensions, RL MMA Question Also

<p>So I'm running GAMMA a little differently than the way it "ships," with four male divisions and a women's division. There are several guys I'm finally building up into stars from near-nothingness, which is making me happy.</p><p> </p><p>

Among the guys I was trying to build up includes Tim Boyer. After feeding him a few opponents to get him fit, he managed to knockout a couple of my upper-caliber stars, including Jack Cobblepot (who is being considered a "Major Star" in my universe).</p><p> </p><p>

After the match, my plans go to hell, because Boyer gets suspended for a year due to testing positive for drugs after the fight. Jerk.</p><p> </p><p>

Now, I'm a newbie in real-life MMA, so a question crossed my mind: if this were to happen in reality, would the win still stand? I figure if Boyer really did cheat, the loss would be erased off Cobblepot's record... but maybe it doesn't really work like that? Just curious, is all.</p><p> </p><p>

Any of you had your plans ruined by drug-using fighters too?</p>

Sir, the problem you are having doesn't seem to be that uncommon. I've had 2 occasions in the past week where carefully laid plans went to hell. This is something that needs to be dealt with. Perhaps being able to drug test guys like in TEW. Or just have tainted wins get whipped off a guys record, and the loss removed from his opponents.

Yeah, in RL if the guy tested positive it would be changed to a no contest afterwards. This happened not too long ago in Nick Diaz vs Takanori Gomi. It's been asked for this to be implemented before in the suggestions forum, so who knows. :)

And yeah, I really hate the drug suspensions sometimes, always seem to screw me up. I'd say at least half of my drug suspensions have been from reigning champions.

Wow, I didn't realize it was that common in the game. This was the first drug suspension for me... but then I'm only 8 months into my campaign.