Negatives of using smaller game world?

I'm trying to get into TEW, but as a complete newb to the series I am finding the sheer amount of data, companies, wrestlers, etc. in the default data overwhelming.

That being said, I'm thinking of playing a game with a limited amount of game regions turned on (probably just America/Canada).

Is there any negative from playing the game that way? Aside from less depth and some companies not being represented in game?

What happens to all wrestlers who normally fight in game regions you have turned off? Are they just all 'free agents' or do they just not appear in the game?

Anyway, I figure I'd give it a shot like that... Let me know if there's any specific benefits or negatives ...

I'm trying to get into TEW, but as a complete newb to the series I am finding the sheer amount of data, companies, wrestlers, etc. in the default data overwhelming.

That being said, I'm thinking of playing a game with a limited amount of game regions turned on (probably just America/Canada).

Is there any negative from playing the game that way? Aside from less depth and some companies not being represented in game?

What happens to all wrestlers who normally fight in game regions you have turned off? Are they just all 'free agents' or do they just not appear in the game?

Anyway, I figure I'd give it a shot like that... Let me know if there's any specific benefits or negatives ...

I have never played the game like that before, but I do believe that none of the fighters that are exclusive to a region will be in your game. Meaning that if a wrestler only fights in Japan, said worker will not be in your data if you click Japan off the regions you want in your save. However, if a wrestler is able to work in say Japan and the U.S. said worker will still be in your game.