What's the pros and cons of a Japanese promotion versus an American one?

For starters: I've only watched American pro wrestling and have heard of Japanese promotions being more lax about rules, etc.

As far as in-game goes, what's the pros and cons? Could anyone explain this to me? I am new to TEW in general and own this one and 2010.

If anyone who has experience with this could answer, I'd gladly appreciate it!

There is a few differences between the two, any company can have any product really, but Japanese companies tend to be Performance > Popularity. Only one company uses a Face/Heel divide in the default data, at least out of the starting companies. They also all use either 90% or 100% match ratio, except for WLW, which uses 80%. That's not much room for many angles, if you can fit any. Which for me, is why I get bored of my Japan games. But I've been itching to try a long-term Japanese game, I'd make it my goal to try and get my created promotion into the Modern Japan Movement and hold a yearly inter-promotional tag team tournament and have their Champion(s) challenge mine in big matches.

Depending on the product, there is "Young Lions" which if they're under a certain age/respect level, the fans will expect them to "pay their dues" before they'd be allowed to beat their elders. I've never played with Young Lions myself, so someone who's more familiar with Puro could hopefully explain it better and how it works in-game.