Mid South Wrestling: Expand and Conquer (DoTT)

Monday January week 1 1983

Setting: Bill Watts office in Oklahoma.

Who: Bill Watts and Jim Ross

Bill: Have a seat Jim, I have some things to talk to you about.

JR: Yes sir, what do you have on your mind?

Bill: Well, Jim I've realized you have a certain it factor when it comes to knowing who can do what in our business, and I'd like to put you to a different use here in Mid-south.

JR: What are we talking about here sir? More of Talent Relations type role? Maybe a scout in other territories?

Bill: Well kind of, see Jim I have the vision of taking this outside of just the Mid-South and to do that I need a right hand man who can take me there. I need a new head booker and I believe you can be that man.

JR: But sir, I have no experience doing that, I don't think...

Bill: Jim listen to me, I don't trust many people and you're going to sit here and doubt my decision making by turning me down!?

JR: Well, no sir.

Bill: Good so, as of now you will be the head booker around here! Glad to do work with ya son.

JR: Yes sir, I will make you proud.

Bill: You better, now get outta here I have a fifth Jack to finish off.

Where: Jim Ross's home

Who: Jim Ross

As Jim sat at home thinking about his new job he pulls out a pin and a note pad and starts making notes of what his current roster of wrestlers looks like starting from the enhancement talents and working his way up to the main eventers.

Tim Horner: Currently one of the only ET's on the roster, is only 23 and is more of a Technician.

George Weingeroff: At this point he is an opener listed as a face. 30 years of age and is more of a “Regular Wrestler”

Jim Neidhart: 26 year old Heel opener who is more of a brawler.

Mike Bond: 40 year old veteran who is Face opener. Your typical “Regular Wrestler”

Iron Mike Sharpe: 31 year old brawler who is a Heel, Lower mid carder.

Lanny Poffo: 28 year old cruiserweight, who is a Heel Lower Mid carder.