UCR: Advance and Follow

December 2005 Who would have thought that I would have to travel around the world to get a job in the wrestling industry? From New York City all the way to Madrid, Spain to what passes for a corporate headquarters to the only game in town, Ultimate Combat Ring. The promotion had just gained its first TV show UCR: International Wrestling Superstars and they wanted to bring me in to help get things going. Now I’m not known for my ability to write a wrestling show but I’ve been known to throw together a few comic and the occasional cartoon script and that caught the eye of owner, Louis Figo Manico. So here I am in a country that I don’t even speak the national language to do a job I have no previous experience in, for little to no pay. Life is great ain’t it?

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply