The Birth of the Hitman

The year is 1983. The place is Calgary, Alberta, Canada. My name is Bret Hart, and I'm a professional wrestler. [center][img]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/6/60/BretHartProgram.jpg/200px-BretHartProgram.jpg[/img] [color=#CC66CC][size=3]The Birth of the Hitman[/size][/color] [size=2][i]A Wrestling Spirit 2 Diary[/i][/size][/center] I should start from the beginning, you see, my family lives, breathes, eats, and sleeps professional wrestling. My father Stu trains would be wrestling students in our basement.. his "dungeon" as its been called by his pupils. I don't know how many afternoons Id be laying in the floor of our living room and hear the cries and pain echoing from the vents along the wall. I'll tell you, if I had a dime for every grown man I saw my father make cry like a little kid with a skinned knee I'd be a rich man even today. My house was a hub of activity from morning until night, between my eleven brothers and sisters, plus the wrestling students and friends of my father staying in the house from time to time.. there was always something going on in the Hart household. I didn't always want to be a wrestler, in fact, for a time, I was enrolled at Mount Royal College.. I wanted to be in the movie industry, I wanted to direct. In my free time I'd pull a little cash working for my fathers wrestling promotion, Calgary Stampede Wrestling. Some of the biggest names in the Canadian territories came through Stampede, Bad News Allen, Leo Burke, "The Loch Ness Monster" Giant Haystacks, my brothers Bruce and Keith.. it was just fun being there, maybe helping out as a referee every once in a while. It was one faithful night in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan some low level talent decided to not show up and my father was left with no choice but to ask me to get in the ring and do the job for one of the other guys. I knew quite a few holds from from screwing around with my brothers in the backyard and working out with my dad down in th