Popularity/Ratings/Momentum

OK... so don't make fun but I'm still a newb at this game. 1. I'm guessing momentum goes up by winning several matches in a row...? 2. I just got my first TV contract and ran mys first couple of shows, and all of my ratings have been 0.0. How do I fix that??!?! 3. How do you increase popularity? I keep visiting regions and running shows rated higher than my popularity in that region but am not increasing my popularity.

[QUOTE=lordprimeau25;351045]OK... so don't make fun but I'm still a newb at this game. 1. I'm guessing momentum goes up by winning several matches in a row...?[/QUOTE] It goes up by winning good rated matches so if you have an A* momentum but only win C+ matches there is a chance your momentum will fall. I find that generally the match rating has to be pretty far below to lose momentum. [QUOTE=lordprimeau25;351045]2. I just got my first TV contract and ran mys first couple of shows, and all of my ratings have been 0.0. How do I fix that??!?![/QUOTE] You have to get more popular and/or get on a bigger network. [QUOTE=lordprimeau25;351045]3. How do you increase popularity? I keep visiting regions and running shows rated higher than my popularity in that region but am not increasing my popularity.[/QUOTE] Your shows ahve to be rated at least two rankings higher so if you are C+ in the Tri-State if you get a B- you won't raise your popularity (or you won't get a note saying you did) but if you get B rated show you will.