The Road to Discovery (C-Verse)

Many of you, ok none of you are going to know me. My name is Clayton Adams and I’m a brand new prospect to the exciting world of wrestling. I’ve been an amateur wrestler since I was 10 years old and have always wanted to one day be headlining SWF. Of course my mom and dad thought this was a stupid waste of a dream and because of it refused to pay for wrestling school. So I focused on real wrestling until I graduated from high school. I was a solid wrestler won state my junior and senior year even got scholarships to wrestle at all the big universities, but I turned them all down. Professional wrestling was my passion and I wanted to pursue it. So using all the money I had saved up through high school jobs I packed up a trunk full of stuff and headed to wrestling school. That was 5 years ago and since then I’ve been touring the independent circuit trying to catch a break. I’d sent types to all the promotions and was waiting for a call back that day finally happened Jan 1, 2007. It was a day like any other I was sitting in my one bedroom apartment with the other 2 guys that were helping split rent when the phone rang. [COLOR="Blue"]“Hello?”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]“Yes I need to speak to a Mr. Clayton Adams please.”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"]“This is him.”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]“Hey Clayton how you doing, my name is Jean Cattley and I’m the head booker for Mid Atlantic Wrestling.”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"]“Um…ok?”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]“The reason for the call is because we received a type of you and would like to have you come in for a try out.”[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"]“Ok…when?”[/COLOR] My heart was starting to race. MAW was perhaps the smallest promotion out there, but it could be the foot in the door I was looking for. [COLOR="Red"]“We are having the annual Rip Chord Invitational on the 26th of January. Rip would like you to be involved in the event. If you put on a good showing there could be a contract involved.”[/COLOR] I heard the word contr