Cos everyone knows that a 630 splash, any kind of moonsault and half of moves the ROH performs conforms to realistic fighting! :p

While I can't say that I'm an expert on ROH by any means, I'd say that traditional and modern are their 2 main influences. Some pure should definitely be thrown in, but in terms of realistic wrestling (ie: Realism), I would make sure that WWE has a higher setting in that than ROH. ROH tries to put more emphasis on the athletic nature of their competitors, but that is honestly covered more by the modern setting in terms of the way it should be presented in TEW terms, as the in ring action itself is far from a realistic wrestling style (for many) as WWE is from being a pure wrestling promotion.

ROH dont have many flyers anymore and there main focus is on Danielson, McGuinness, Marufuji, Briscoes (who have toned down there style to be more brawl like for a possible heel turn), Jacobs, Black and Aries, all who use technical offence with Black, Aries and Mark Briscoe being the only guys who use any sort of 'crazy' high flying moves.

then there is Castagnoli, Strong, Albright, Hero, Shiozaki, Richards, El Generico and Steen but you dont tend to see as much spotty stuff anymore especially in the main event they tend to be brawls or technical matches but i would say they tend to lean towards a japanese style.

So i would tend to agree with Blackman ''A bunch of Tradition, with a LOT of Modern, some Pure, and High Realism.''

Add in alot of cult for there storylines and characters are more dark and grungy abit like ECW (Aries / Lacey / Jacobs) and (Delirious / Haze / Titus) for examples.

I think you have the wrong impression of ROH Derek B.