Thanks to all who replied to my topic on whether or not to buy TEW 2010. To those who suggested that I try out TEW 2007 first; I think you misunderstood. I got TEW '07 when it first came out and played it a lot. After recent boredom of my other video games, I recently started playing '07 again and was debating buying '10 after I played the demo.

I got a lot of useful info from the link that was provided and there were a ton of differences between the two. I did buy '10 and I enjoy it. Thanks Adam for closing the topic, as it went way beyond what it originally was for.

I'm now playing the real life 1997 mod using WCW. I haven't even gotten to Starrcade yet and I've already dropped to #2 to the WWF......The Sting/Hogan angle has also dropped from A* to B+. Argh!!

I also tried signing Scott Hudson to a written contract, but he wanted me to pay his travel costs...What the hell?!? Needless to say, I canceled negotiations after that.

I love to drug testing feature. A few names off the top of my head; Eddie Guerrero, Chris Benoit, Chris Adams, Lex Luger, Scott Steiner, and Sting all tested positive for steroids. Everyone but Steiner were accepting of their fines I gave them. Steiner just stormed out of my office. Hogan, funnily enough, was clean. I also punished Guerrero by making him drop the Cruiserweight title.

TI also tried signing Scott Hudson to a written contract, but he wanted me to pay his travel costs...What the hell?!? Needless to say, I canceled negotiations after that.

Check his personality. Some modmakers don't go through and give each worker a unique/realistic personality. The default personality makes workers sometimes ask for things they've got no business asking for (like travel expenses for a midrange announcer).