Thinking of starting with ECW. Need some help..

This is the first time i will be playing this game. My only experience with such kind of game is GM mode in Smackdown vs Raw 2007 but that had no depth whatsoever so i am more or less a noob in such games.

Having read in depth that i shouldn't start with a big company, i have decided to start with ECW. I need some help regarding which mod should i use to play as ECW and what are the tips that a total beginner? How much should i be involved as a booker and how should i go about booking angles and stuff.

Thanks a lot for the help.

<p>Holla you wont regret jumping into this......</p><p> </p><p>

First thing id do is load the default universe and tinker with that.... play as a low level company similar to ECW and also play as a high up company similar to WWE this way you can get to grips with some of the basics before jumping straight into a Mod. especially as the Deadfault universe is quite well balanced. </p><p> </p><p>

As a newbie you might not last too long as ECW, but most of all just enjoy.</p>

<p>Everything probably comes down to personal preference.</p><p> </p><p>

I personally book every match because to me that's the point of the game, but that definitely slows things down and stops me from ever getting too deep into the game. A lot of people on the forum seem to like using the auto-booker in order to speed things up.</p><p> </p><p>

I don't know anything about the historical mods, so I can't help there.</p><p> </p><p>

I do think ECW sounds pretty tough for a beginner (or anyone really). The game mechanics for a heavily Hardcore/Cult product can be pretty frustrating.</p>

Thanks for the reply guys. I actually played as AWA in the default universe for 6-7 hours yesterday and it gave me a decent idea. Want to start with a real company now which isn't too big. If not ECW, can you suggest some other real world company which would right up my ally?