BHOTWG - A Walk Along The Burning Path

Hello! 

I am a long time general lurker here and I am excited to share this playthrough of Burning Hammer with everyone. Compared to most of the excellent work on here I am afraid I am lacking the creativity and graphical ability (particularly the latter) so this is, in my head at least, probably going to read more like a Wikipedia page of sorts - since I started playing C-Verse (I'm still very new to a lot of the background) I've always written up what was going on with the game and in the game world on a word document mainly so that if I left a save alone for months (or in some cases years) I could pull up the document and be able to jump back into where my thought process was. So with that in mind rather than those write ups sitting in word documents on my PC I figured I would share them here, so with that in mind, here's the first post! 

image.jpeg.c041cbd7b416065f0147fde6f7153018.jpeg

"Burning Hammer Of The Wrestling Gods have been the giant of Japanese pro wrestling for decades, with a lot of their success coming from the fact that they've always been willing to adapt to changing circumstances. Never far from controversy, BHOTWG have weathered many storms and scandals over the years (such as the "INSPIRE crisis" of 2006) but in recent years they've hit a particularly rocky patch: their short-lived dalliance with a more western style upset their core fan base, the tsunami of 2016 added to the hurt, and that was then followed by a string of high profile retirements that gutted the roster. Now, for the first time in three decades, BHOTWG are genuinely reeling and vulnerable....."