Creating a wrester / Moves sets

Guest Nukester

Guest Nukester
When creating a rookie wrestler, how do you go about deciding on the moveset ? Even though Im a rookie with very low stats, there still seems to be an enormous amount of moves that are available to put in the moveset (especially standing moves, where i believe you can have 50 moves). I guess my question is, do you fill all of your available slots for moves, you do you only choose, say 10-15 moves for a catagory, even if allowed up to 50 ?

My advice is choose what style of a wrestler you want to be, think about what kind of moves that wrestler might have, and assign them. When I make a rookie, I generally don't fill up the moveset with the idea that as the rookie improves I can add more moves or take away moves I don't like. Maybe you could start out with 20-25 standing moves to see how they work. Another piece of advice is to spread the moves out over low, medium, high and finisher levels. I tend to do 30% for low, medium and high and 10% finisher. (Ground moves = 10, so 3 low, 3 medium, 3 high, 1 finisher.) You could also use the database editor to check the movesets section. Find a style there you like and try to copy those moves into your set. Unfortunately, you can't just assign a moveset in a Rookie to Legend career. Anyway, I hope you could follow this and welcome to the game and the boards! :D

Guest Nukester