Popularity increase

I've been playing with AAA for 10 months now, and have managed to go from E+ to D- in popularity. After that, every show I've put on have been between C- and C+, and every show has (according to the note) increased my popularity. I'm still at D- though, so I wonder if I need to go to other venues in the area (north west) to increase popularity quicker? Or if it doesn't matter where in the North West I am (which I personally believe is the case). I'm also trying to increase my overall prestige (which is still at F+, which bothers me because BSC is at E). Do I need to travel to new areas in order to make this work? And is it worth it, considering I'll probably lose 10 grand? Also, how can you change the Match Importance? All my matches have had Match Importance Low. Does this change automatically?

It doesnt matter which size venue in the area that you hold the show, you will still get the same overness increase in each. You can go into the editor to see how close you are to getting from D- to D (its at approx 41% that you will change.) Re prestige - again you can check in the editor to see what the exact figure is, and how close you are to increasing a grade. At the level you are at (regional) you should start looking to expand to at least one other region, because to get to cult, you need (assuming it is the same as in 05) two or more regions at >45% - but make sure that you aren't losing too much money. An alternative to the above would be to try and get a TV show or a PPV agreement, which you might just be able to get at your current popularity. Then your pop will increase in all areas that the show airs, and you can keep the actual live show in your most popular area to maximise revenue (and also get the best show ratings)

Hmm.. thanks.. I guess I'll try my luck in the mdiwest then :) I've made 35,000 so far this year, so I can probably take a loss now and then. I've applied for a tv-show (PPV carrier said no), so I'll just cross my fingers.