In my 1997-mod c-verse game I'm on the cusp of going national and have been for quite awhile but somehow can't seem to make the final jump. To make matters worse, my owner (Fabulous Frank) has decided to make it a critical goal for me to get to national. Has anybody got any tips how to get there?

I've been on C+ importance in tri-state (my home region) forever but everywhere else just won't get there. I have some great workers and use the product remianen once posted for the 2007-version of the game. I've been playing this particular game pretty much since the 1997-mod came out and am now ten years in going local to (so far) cult.

Any hints or things I might have overlooked can help. Thanks in advance.

How is your cash situation? Have you increased your production values? Licensed music can only help.

Interesting theory there. I guess it's possible, given the intended effect of production values and such.

Personally, I would go balls to the wall trying to get the best possible shows (to the point of ignoring half my roster). Problem is, once you get to National, you have to keep moving forward to STAY at National. So just getting there isn't enough. Find out where your shows are tanking and cut it out, like a tumor ("It's not a toomah!"). Once you're comfortably in National, then you can try some different things and put it all back.

Structure your shows right (best two matches at the end, third best match as the opener), don't do any angles you can't predict the rating for, and just basically cheese it to National.

In my 1997-mod c-verse game I'm on the cusp of going national and have been for quite awhile but somehow can't seem to make the final jump. To make matters worse, my owner (Fabulous Frank) has decided to make it a critical goal for me to get to national. Has anybody got any tips how to get there?